Body and trans stuff

There is discussion of body stuff. Also, very rambly and kinda incoherent. 
Over the past week I have been feeling more, for lack of a better term, dysphoric. My body is becoming increasingly alien and uncomfortable to me and I barely want to even think that the face that looks back at me in the mirror is my own. I have been privately identifying myself as non-cis for the better part of two years now, first as a non-binary genderqueer person before settling into what is now being a trans woman or a trans femme aligned person. I’m still not completely used to identifying as such, but I do use exclusively she/her pronouns and I do identify as a lesbian. Make of it what you will. 
Recently, it’s almost like something in me has snapped. I want to tell everyone that I’m a trans sapphic woman. It makes me real happy just typing that out. I am excited but at the same time I am nervous. I live in out of the most transphobic countries on Earth and transitioning? Living my life as who I actually am? That would be difficult. And I want to start as soon as possible, both because I am euphoric at the possibilities transitioning brings and to lessen my intensifying dysphoria. 
And that doesn’t even cover being neurodivergent.
Well, I’m glad to get that off my chest. Thanks for reading. Y’all are great. I love you all ❤

Leave a Reply

